The Garden
Cottage Reviews:

TripAdvisor-Reviews

“A Dreamy Cottage…”

Wow! The Garden Cottage, what an absolute treat.

Our experience here from start to finish was nothing but first class. Anita is absolutely wonderful and greeted us with a lovely bottle of wine, a fridge containing the most delicious treats and a beautifully decorated, immaculate, warm cottage. My partner and I were amazed at how pristine the cottage is. The decor, the interior, the ambiance, everything is just perfect for a peaceful get away.

The hot tub outside was an absolute delight, and Anita had got it going for us prior to our arrival so that the very first evening we could enjoy it at our own leisure.

Beautiful setting, beautiful cottage, managed perfectly and I thoroughly recommend this cottage to everyone. We had a wonderful time!

For more information about this review, please click here to be redirected to TripAdvisor.

“An Oasis of good taste”

Thanks to Anita and Jonathan for a fab stay. One of the rare occasions where the photo’s are absolutely on the money.

Anita has lovely taste and there are lots of examples of sweating the small details such as leaving a nice bottle of wine and good quality breakfast for us.

The environment is child friendly outside and the beds and bathrooms are top notch. The only slight downside is the road noise, but it’s obvious from the location that we should expect that. We’d certainly come again.

For more information about this review, please click here to be redirected to TripAdvisor.

“Out of this world. Nothing to much trouble.
Special attention to detail.”

I booked The Garden Cottage for my mam and dad’s 43rd anniversary. They were blown away. Every detail was luxury. They arrived to a beautiful hamper of organic, fresh delicious food, meats in fridge and strawberries with their stalks already cut off.

This kind of attention to detail carried on throughout the whole house. I stayed one night and we spent it having a local meal and home for Jacuzzi time, we watched from our seats the black rabbits hopping in the dusk. HEAVENLY!!!! If you get the chance GO.

Anita and Jonny were perfect, nothing was to much trouble and they made us feel like we were the most important guests they had ever had.

For more information about this review, please click here to be redirected to TripAdvisor.

What our guests have wrote within our Guest book:

  • 2015 Reviews

    Paul C
    30/06/2015

    "I have loved being in the cottage and thanks to all of you for leaving me alone to get on with my life whilst our new home was being done. The cottage is the perfect setting for a relaxing and peaceful break and was a very pleasant home for me."
  • 2014 Reviews

    Graeme & Catherine Bell
    13/07/2014

    "Thank you for a fantastic weekend staying in your amazing Cottage. What a wonderful place to stay celebrating my 50th birthday.

    Beautiful, comfortable, with lots of extras including the Hot Tub! We hope to return in the not to distant future."

    Mr & Mrs Osborne
    24/05/2014

    "We couldn’t have wished for a better place to stay for our wedding! The bridesmaids loved it the night before our special day and it was prefect to wake up to that beautiful view on my Wedding Morning!

    And what a better way to toast my new husband than in your fabulous Hot Tub.

    Thank you for all your Communication and well wishes!"

    Amy & David, Scotland
    17/02/2014

    "Thank you for a lovely weekend, the Cottage is amazing – made so special by all the small touches! The Hot Tub and beautiful dogs are the icing on the cake.

    A great place to escape from the world for a few days. Thank you."
  • 2013 Reviews

    Pete & Trish Hodgkinson, Cornwall
    09/11/2013

    "Very enjoyable week of work, house hunting and exploring the beautiful area. Great to come ‘home’ to the gorgeous, comfortable Garden Cottage. Everything provided with so many extras, really thoughtful.

    Thank you all for your kindness."

    Fran & Paul Wilcock, Liverpool
    01/09/2013

    "What a wonderful couple of days to celebrate my husband’s 50th birthday!

    Beautiful Cottage, beautiful surroundings – the Hot Tub was amazing! We went into Knutsford for the day – but couldn’t wait to get back – we felt right at home here. Thank you so much for all the extra touches, it means a lot! Sad to be going back home to normality – we will be back without a doubt – Thank you both for sharing your lovely Cottage with us."

    Paul & Tracey, Macclesfield
    27/08/2013

    "Thank you very much for making our long overdue Holiday/Anniversary/Honeymoon – dream come true.

    The ‘Garden Cottage’ was simply ‘enchanting’ as promised on your website; and more.

    Both Tracey and I particularly enjoyed watching the wildlife from the safety of the Hot Tub with a few glasses of bubbly; we didn’t want our few days of luxury to end.

    Thank you again for a wonderful time."

    Mr & Mrs Taylor
    27/06/2013

    "Thank you to The Garden Cottage for providing the most wonderful, relaxing backdrop to our marital celebrations!

    To stay here with my parents on ‘ wedding eve’ really kept me calm and my husband and I have thoroughly enjoyed the last two nights here – gorgeous homely, high spec interiors, a lovely full fridge and a Hot Tub, what more could we need?!


    Thank you again."

    Ryan & Catherine, Kendal
    17/06/2013

    "Stayed three very enjoyable nights.

    The Cottage is lovely and it was nice to have some essentials left for us, very nice touch, will recommend to friends and hope to return ourselves – hopefully for longer next time!"

    Richard & Hayley Aggar
    27/05/2013

    "We have had an amazing weekend at The Garden Cottage. The minute we walked through the door: wow!

    We go away quite a lot, especially this year as we celebrate our Silver Wedding Anniversary. The Garden Cottage has added to our celebrations and is one of the best Cottages we have stayed in: great attention to detail, wonderful welcome hamper – loved the Hot Tub!

    We have already recommended the Cottage to family and friends – hope to be back.

    Excellent service right from the initial enquiry."

    Julie & Garry, Melbourne
    14/04/2013

    "Come from Australia for our sons wedding.
    Great place to use as our base and meeting place for the ‘bridal boys’ on the day.

    Very comfortable with everything you need – pity we didn’t get a chance to use the Hot Tub!"

    Naomi & Jamie
    03/03/2013

    "Oh my word, what a beautiful hideaway!

    We knew from the minute we arrived here at The Garden Cottage that we absolutely loved it and knew that we would not want to leave.

    It’s been absolutely perfect here, just what we needed, the Cottage is beautiful on every level, it’s warm, cosy feel, the gorgeous décor, the bedrooms, and the hearts, and of course the Hot Tub!

    We will thoroughly recommend The Garden Cottage to our friends and families. We hope to be back in the not so distant future. Many, many thanks."

    Jennifer & Liam
    02/02/2013

    "What an amazing time we’ve had here in ‘The Garden Cottage’ we’ve had an absolutely beautiful experience. The ‘Garden Cottage’ is a home away from home! – We want to live here!

    Many thanks for letting us stay here…"
  • 2012 Reviews

    Ed & Sophie, Nottingham
    20/08/2012

    "We have had a lovely, relaxing weekend at The Garden Cottage – it has been the perfect place to escape to, and we have really enjoyed the feeling of tranquillity and luxury that you have created here.

    Thank you very much – we hope to be back soon!"

    Norma & Dave
    01/08/2012

    "Thank you very much for a lovely weekend in The Garden Cottage: The perfect retreat from everyday life.

    The icing on the cake was I was able to have my family visit us for a day. They all really loved the place too. My grandsons had a great fun on the swings as did I.

    Would love to come back again very soon."

    Mr & Mrs Dorling
    27/07/2012

    "I spent my wedding eve and wedding night here and have had a perfect time! Relaxing in the Hot Tub with my bridesmaids sipping champagne was the most relaxing way to prepare for my big day! The Cottage is gorgeous – I’d be quite happy to live here!

    My husband and I enjoyed being able to have a quiet morning following the crazy wedding disco the night before! Thank you for help, making our day so special."

    Jackie and David
    26/07/2012

    "What a fantastic little find!

    We’ve thoroughly enjoyed our few days, wish it could have been longer.

    Seclusion is perfect without being isolated, in beautiful homely surroundings."

    Fahad & Audrey Riyachi, Saudi Arabia
    15/06/2012

    "Thank you for a perfect visit. We have had a wonderful time and are sorry to leave. Next time we will be sure to book for longer.

    It is a perfect location but close enough to the city - so tranquil and peaceful.

    The final touches were wonderful and so thoughtful. My worry is that now it will be fully booked next time we want to visit the UK."

    Mandi & Dave O’Shea and Kim & Chris Hayton
    24/05/2012

    "Had the most amazing couple of days at the Cottage.

    You really have thought of everything. We will certainly be back… soon!"


    Rosina & John MacDonald, Wiltshire
    10/05/2012

    "Attended our son’s wedding at St. Oswald’s in Lower Peover on Saturday 5th May. The Garden Cottage has been the perfect base for us to relax and entertain the week before and after. Nothing was too much trouble and Michele was brilliant. The reception was at the Belle Époque – so really local.

    Will definitely be back… what a great week!"